ASPIRE MDS · Exam information

INI-CET November 2026: Exam Date, Registration Deadline & Admit Card

For admission to the January 2027 session

The AIIMS admission notice schedules INI-CET for Sunday, 1 November 2026. The online application deadline is 13 October 2026, by 5:00 PM. Here are the important dates and the checks MDS aspirants should complete before the examination.

Registration deadlineBy 5:00 PM, as stated in the notice
Admit-card upload scheduledMonday · Along with final registration status
Source and update note: this guide summarises Admission Notice No. 148/2026. Read the full prospectus and check the AIIMS notices page for later amendments before acting. Any subsequent official notice takes precedence over this summary.

Preparing for INI-CET MDS November 2026?

20 Grand Mock Tests for ₹799 only

Practise with 200 MCQs per mock, 4 time-bound sections and an All India Rank after each test. AIIMS & INI-CET PYQs from 2016–2025 are included.

INI-CET November 2026 or January 2027: which session is this?

The examination discussed here takes place in November 2026, but AIIMS names the admission cycle the January 2027 session. These labels refer to the same cycle in this notice—not two separate examinations.

The Institute of National Importance Combined Entrance Test (INI-CET) notice covers admission to MD, MS, six-year DM, six-year M.Ch. and MDS courses. Dental applicants should check the MDS-specific requirements in the full prospectus rather than applying medical-course eligibility rules to themselves.

The overall notice names AIIMS New Delhi and other AIIMS, JIPMER Puducherry, NIMHANS Bengaluru, PGIMER Chandigarh and SCTIMST Trivandrum. This is not a confirmed list of MDS seats at every institution; verify the relevant institute prospectus and seat information for the course you intend to pursue.

Source: AIIMS Admission Notice No. 148/2026, dated 2 September 2026.

INI-CET November 2026 important dates

The dates below reproduce the schedule in the admission notice. The registration deadline, registration-status window and admit-card date are different milestones; add each to your calendar.

Prospectus Part A and Part B

Scheduled date for uploading the prospectus, including eligibility criteria. Read the applicable January 2027 documents.

Online registration for application

–

Closing time: 5:00 PM on 13 October

Complete the required application steps within the stated window. Do not substitute a later status-check date for this deadline.

Status of registration

–

Closing time: 5:00 PM on 19 October

Check your application status and read any instructions in your candidate account. The notice does not describe this as a fresh-registration window.

Final registration status and admit-card upload

Monday. AIIMS schedules both final registration status and admit-card uploading for this date. An exact release time is not stated in this notice.

Examination

Sunday. Check the admit card and current instructions for the reporting time and examination arrangements.

Examination centres

Cities across India

The notice describes centres as cities all over India. Use the official application and admit-card information to confirm your allotted venue.

Do not assume an extension: the application deadline in this notice is 13 October 2026 by 5:00 PM. Rely only on a subsequent AIIMS announcement for any change—not a forwarded message or an older admission-cycle notice.

Schedule source: AIIMS admission advertisement for the January 2027 session.

How to approach the INI-CET application

Start from the official AIIMS examinations website and select the January 2027 INI-CET admission cycle. The following is a practical checklist, not a replacement for the portal's detailed instructions.

  1. Read the correct prospectus.

    Review Part A, the relevant Part B and any later notices. Check eligibility, application requirements and institute-specific conditions before completing the form.

  2. Follow the current registration workflow.

    Use the account and application process shown for this session. Do not rely on an older tutorial to decide which stages you can skip. Follow the specified document and image-upload requirements.

  3. Check payment and submission status.

    Confirm the applicable fee requirements and the status displayed in your account. Keep a copy of your submitted application and payment acknowledgement where applicable.

  4. Return for the registration-status check.

    Check your account during 17–19 October and follow any instructions shown. Do not assume that this window permits all fields to be edited; use only the actions and deadlines AIIMS actually specifies.

Fee-payment warning: the admission notice says applications for which fees have not been paid will be rejected, with no correspondence entertained on that issue. Check the applicable payment requirements carefully. The notice itself does not state the fee amount.

Admit card: what to check on 26 October

The notice schedules final registration status and admit-card uploading for Monday, 26 October 2026. This is a scheduled date, not a statement that admit cards are already available.

When your admit card is available, check your name, photograph, examination details, allotted centre and the instructions printed on it. Read the official reporting-time, identification and permitted-item requirements rather than assuming that a previous examination's rules still apply.

Plan travel around the confirmed venue and reporting instructions. For an application or admit-card problem, use the support route provided by AIIMS. ASPIRE MDS can help with preparation queries, but it cannot approve an application, issue an admit card or change an allotted centre.

Eligibility, fees and exam pattern: what MDS applicants must verify

The AIIMS admission notice is a short announcement, not the complete prospectus. It does not provide the MDS qualifying marks, internship-completion cut-off, detailed registration requirements, application-fee amount, question count, examination duration or marking scheme.

Check these in the January 2027 prospectus and relevant official instructions. An internship-completion date that worked for another admission session is not evidence of eligibility for this one.

The short notice also does not give result or counselling dates. Their absence here does not mean that no separate notice exists; check AIIMS for the relevant announcement.

For dental aspirants: confirm the MDS eligibility conditions, required documents and the actual course/seat availability at your intended institutions. Avoid making an application decision from the institution names in the general advertisement alone.

Your application-to-exam checklist

Use this list alongside the official instructions so that preparation and administrative tasks stay separate.

These checkboxes are an on-page aid, not a saved account tracker. Copy the list into your calendar or study notebook to keep a permanent record.

Prepare for INI-CET MDS November 2026 with timed mock tests

Knowing a topic and answering it under time pressure are different skills. Alongside revision, practise completing a full mock, managing each section and reviewing your mistakes before your next attempt.

The ASPIRE MDS INI-CET MDS November 2026 Online Test Series gives you a regular mock-test schedule, previous-year questions and an All India Rank after every mock to help you assess your preparation.

ASPIRE MDS · November 2026 Online Test Series

20Full-length Grand Mock Tests
200MCQs in each mock test
₹799Complete package fee

What does the package include?

  • 20 full-length Grand Mock Tests with 200 MCQs in each test.
  • 4 time-bound sections in each mock to practise managing your time within each section.
  • A realistic computer-based examination interface to build familiarity with online testing.
  • All India Rank after each mock test to help you assess your performance.
  • Access to AIIMS and INI-CET previous-year questions from 2016 to 2025.
  • Access through PC, tablet and mobile phone.

Grand Mock Test schedule

–

The series began on 24 August and continues until 29 October 2026. New mock tests are released every Monday and Thursday, giving you time to attempt each test, analyse your performance and prepare for the next mock.

For test-series queries, WhatsApp: +91 74056 42887

How to use the test series in your revision

  1. Attempt each mock with full focus.

    Choose a quiet place, follow the section timers and avoid checking your notes during the test.

  2. Review more than your score.

    Go through incorrect answers, unanswered questions and answers you guessed. Identify whether the difficulty was recall, understanding, reading the question or managing time.

  3. Revise before your next attempt.

    Use your notes and the included AIIMS and INI-CET PYQs to revisit weak topics. Keep a short error list and review it before the next mock.

Frequently asked questions

What is the INI-CET November 2026 exam date?

Admission Notice No. 148/2026 schedules the examination for Sunday, 1 November 2026, for admission to the January 2027 session. Check the official notice and any later amendments.

Why does the notice say January 2027?

January 2027 is the admission session. The examination for that session is scheduled in November 2026. Use the session name as well as the examination month when checking documents and applying.

What is the last date to register?

The notice lists online registration from 16 September to 13 October 2026, with a closing time of 5:00 PM on 13 October. A change should be accepted only when AIIMS announces it.

When is the admit card scheduled?

Final registration status and admit-card uploading are scheduled for 26 October 2026. This notice does not state an exact release time.

Is 17–19 October a fresh application or general correction window?

The notice labels it “Status of Registration”. It does not identify it as a fresh-registration window or a general permission to change all application fields. Read the detailed instructions and the actions available in your account.

Can an intern apply for MDS in this session?

That depends on meeting the session's MDS eligibility and internship-completion requirements. The short advertisement does not state the cut-off date; check the applicable January 2027 prospectus before making an eligibility decision.

What is the fee for the ASPIRE MDS November 2026 Test Series?

The course fee is ₹799 only. The package includes 20 full-length Grand Mock Tests with 200 MCQs each, 4 time-bound sections, a realistic computer-based examination interface, All India Rank after each mock and AIIMS & INI-CET PYQs from 2016–2025. Enrol in the INI-CET MDS November 2026 Test Series.

When are the mocks released, and which devices can I use?

The Grand Mock Test schedule runs from 24 August to 29 October 2026, with new tests every Monday and Thursday. You can access the test series through a PC, tablet or mobile phone.

Date-related answers refer to Admission Notice No. 148/2026; subsequent AIIMS instructions take precedence.

Official AIIMS information links

INI-CET MDS November 2026 · ASPIRE MDS

Make timed practice part of your final revision

Put your preparation to the test with 20 full-length Grand Mock Tests for ₹799 only. Practise 200 MCQs in 4 time-bound sections, check your All India Rank after each mock and revise with AIIMS & INI-CET PYQs from 2016–2025.

New mocks every Monday and Thursday through 29 October 2026. Access the series on your PC, tablet or mobile phone.

For queries, WhatsApp: +91 74056 42887 · Meet Our Faculty

ASPIRE MDS is an independent preparation platform and is not affiliated with AIIMS. This article explains the cited admission notice; it does not replace the prospectus, candidate-portal instructions or subsequent official announcements. Application decisions and examination administration remain with AIIMS.

Back to the top ↑